Welcome to Atheist Discussion, a new community created by former members of The Thinking Atheist forum.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Survived my first quarter at school

I haven't announced it formally because I wanted to make it through the first grading quarter in one piece, but I am now a teacher. Don't want to go into too many details, but I'm teaching secondary mathematics. Quarter 1 is finally done and fates have been sealed grades have been finalized.

... and I'm also a meanie pants according to one of my students after I confiscated their cell phone

Congratulations.

Math teachers were never my favorite, though.   Tongue
Robert G. Ingersoll : “No man with a sense of humor ever founded a religion.”
The following 1 user Likes Minimalist's post:
  • Aliza

I enjoyed math up until middle school, seventh grade, and then for some reason I lost all focus on it.

I'm uncertain what secondary mathematics means, and are you an elementary, middle school, high school teacher?
The following 2 users Like Phaedrus's post:
  • brewerb, Aliza

I don't recall having a female math teacher all thru school. Times have certainly changed for the better.
Being told you're delusional does not necessarily mean you're mental. 
The following 1 user Likes brewerb's post:
  • Aliza

(10-25-2019, 12:32 AM)Phaedrus Wrote: I enjoyed math up until middle school, seventh grade, and then for some reason I lost all focus on it.

I'm uncertain what secondary mathematics means, and are you an elementary, middle school, high school teacher?

"secondary" refers to middle school and high school. I can teach grades 6-12. Another type of teacher would be certified for just the middle grades, and can only work in grades 6-8.  Girl_yes2
The following 2 users Like Aliza's post:
  • Phaedrus, brewerb

Have you figured out which one is crushing on you yet?

[Image: crush.jpg] Tongue

(anyone else hear David Lee Roth?)
Being told you're delusional does not necessarily mean you're mental.