Welcome to Atheist Discussion, a new community created by former members of The Thinking Atheist forum.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft
If ever there was a game that made me want to punch the shit out of my monitor to get to the asshole who ganked me, this game takes the cake.

I started playing the retail version of this about 3 or 4 months after it was released. I rolled a Ret Paladin. They were laughed at by everyone because they could only do burst damage, and had no good control of doing any kind of planned damage. But I decided to keep playing it just to spite everyone who laughed at me.

I only played PvP. I hated the dungeons because, well, being a Ret pally I never got invited for one thing, and because of constantly being laughed at because I played Ret, I wanted to get even with those who laughed at me.

After I hit 60, I would farm the elite ogres in STV for loot, saved enough for an epic mount, and bought some half decent stuff from the auction. Then I started going in the battlegrounds whic had just opened.

I played Alterac Valley almost exclusively because, at that time, there was only Warsong Gulch and Alterac Valley for battlegrounds. For the first year I played casually, and when Arathi Basin opened about 10 months after the game was released, I finally found my stride.

Being a pally at that time, we could put back-to-back shields on ourselves which left us immune to physical harm for as long as 22 seconds. That means I was good for guarding a resource, as if a rogue or someone else came along I could yell for help and interrupt the Horde trying to cap the flag until help arrived.